For department

Major electricity was founded in 1971 as the Department of General Physics and Electrical Engineering (by separation from the Department of scientific disciplines). Head of the Department in different years were: Bryuhanov VM Shmuratov OA, GS Volodchenko, Muriqi DV, Lebedinsky IL (Until now).
The main scientific directions of the employees of the department are the development and improvement of electrical facilities and technology of automatic process control.